The New World Order: Moldova, located in the New Russian Empire

Together with Armenia, Belarus, Russia and Ukraine, Moldova is located in the New Russian Empire, according to World Order performed by professor Joel Kotkin.
Moldova Azi, 29 September 2010, 12:50

„Russia has enormous natural resources, considerable scientific-technological capacity, and a powerful military. As China waxes, Russia is trying to assert itself in Ukraine, Georgia, and Central Asia. Like the old tsarist version, the new Russian empire relies on the strong ties of the Russian Slavic identity, an ethnic group that accounts for roughly four fifths of its 140 million people", writes Joel Kotkin in the newspaper Newsweek.

According to cited publication, Romania is among countries that in the future may be fighting for their autonomy against competing zones of influence.

Romania is in the group of so-called "The border areas", together with Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and U.K.

«Newsweek» says it's time to give up many of the notions we have about how to organize humanity. „Across the world a resurgence of tribal ties is creating more complex global alliances. Where once diplomacy defined borders, now history, race, ethnicity, religion, and culture are dividing humanity into dynamic new groupings", writes Newsweek.

According to professor Kotkin, New World Order looks that way:

1. New Hansa: Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden.

2. The Border Areas: Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, U.K.

3. Olive Republics: Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain.

4. City-States: London, Paris, Singapore, Tel Aviv.

5. North American Alliance: Canada, United States.

6. Liberalistas: Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru.

7. Bolivarian Republics: Argentina, Bolivia, Cuba, Ecuador, Nicaragua, Venezuela.

8. Stand-Alones: Brazil, France, Greater India, Japan, South Korea, Switzerland.

9. Russian Empire: Armenia, Belarus, Moldova, Russian Federation, Ukraine.

10. The Wild East: Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan.

11. Iranistan: Bahrain, Gaza Strip, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Syria.

12. Greater Arabia: Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Palestinian Territories, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.

13. The New Ottomans: Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.

14. South African Empire: Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zimbabwe.

15. Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo-Kinshasa, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia.

16. Maghrebian Belt: Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia.

17. Middle Kingdom: China, Hong Kong, Taiwan.

18. The Rubber Belt: Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam.

19. Lucky Countries: Australia, New Zealand.